Center News & Events

Clark speaks at George Mason University

24-25 March 2022

2022 Church History Symposium

March 10-11, 2022

IAC Reception and Dinner

A Conversation with Elder Jeffrey R. Holland and the Reverend Dr. Andrew Teal

11 November 2021

Elizabeth Clark receives award

Clark is recognized by Republic of Uzbekistan

SEAFORB Conference

A series of webinars

Dignidad Humana y Libertad Religiosa

Primer Foro Anual de Derecho y Religión del Cono Sur, 2021
28-29 October 2021, 7:00 am MDT/9:00 am EDT

G20 Interfaith Forum

The Center partners with the G20 Interfaith Forum and other sponsors. Learn more about IF20, upcoming webinars, and the annual event held in Italy September 12-14.

ICLRS IRF Summit Side Event

Points of Light: Healing Division by Centering on Human Dignity for Everyone Everywhere
July 14, 11:45 am MDT/1:45 pm EDT

Fulton, Pavez, and the Future of Religious Freedom in the Americas

July 13, 2021 10:00 am MDT/12:00 pm EDT (GMT -4)

IF20 IRF Summit Side Event

Religion, Humanitarianism, and G20 Policy Initiatives:
Promoting freedom of religion or belief (FoRB)

July 15 1:15 pm MDT/3:15 pm EDT

Webinar Series

The Center will partner with the G20 Interfaith Forum and other sponsors for a series of webinars leading up to the G20.

2021 Religious Freedom Annual Review

15-16 June, 10 am-12:30 pm

Advancing Religious Freedom in Different Political Regimes

Webinar sponsored by the ICLRS Blog. 7 June 2021 9:00 am MDT

ACLARS Conference

8th Conference on Law and Religion in Africa: Law, Religion, and the Family

16-19 May 2021

Center Providing Training Materials to Guatemalan Officials

The Center recently began a series of training sessions about freedom of religion or belief with approximately 100 government officials of Guatemala.

ACLARS Webinar Series

December 2020 – March 2021

Associate Director David Moore appointed to Sterling and Eleanor Colton Endowed Chair in Law and Religion

January 2021

COVID Vaccination Challenges: Ethical Imperatives and Local Realities

February 24, 2021
4:00 p.m. – 5:15 p.m. EST  

Location: Online Zoom Webinar