Symposium 2016: The Student Executive Committee
Image for Symposium 2016: The Student Executive Committee

The success of the International Law and Religion Symposium each year is due in large part to the planning and performance of a group of outstanding students from the BYU Law School who, acting under the direction of Center Associate Director Elizabeth Clark, serve as members of the Student Executive CommitteeThe Center is honored to announce the Committee for the 23nd Annual International Law and Religion Symposium:

  • Master Schedule.  Cara Duchene and Laura Shrum, Co-Chairs, with Jessica Farnsworth. The team coordinates and oversees the Master Schedule of all Symposium events, including delegate schedules. 
  • Recruitment. McKenna Mills, Chair, with Tye Christensen, Jacob Crump, and Reed Adlish. This team recruits, organizes, and supervises dozens of student volunteers from the law school and across BYU campus, as well as coordinating campus-wide events for Symposium delegates.
  • Transportation. Michael Goodrich and Bradley Rebeiro, Co-Chairs, with Joshua Prince and Thomas Palmer. This team schedules and coordinates the work of the volunteer drivers, and themselves spend many hours on the road, assuring that all delegates are conducted safely to and from the airport and among the various Symposium activities in Provo and Salt Lake City.
  • Concierge / Hosting.  Scott Ludlow and Cami Schiel, Co-Chairs, with Elizabeth MacLachlan and David Headley. This team supervises the concierge desk during the Symposium and oversees the many details involved in hosting and meeting the needs of delegates and other Symposium attendees.
  • Documents. John Sellers and Andee Devore, Co-Chairs, with Kaleb Brimhall and Nathan Kinghorn.  The team manages Symposium documents, including gathering delegate presentations and distributing them to translators, compiling the moderator packets, preparing documents for publication, and many other details of the Symposium "paperwork" before, during, and after the event.