Symposium 2015: Thank you to the Hosts & Center Supporters

By Sandy Stephenson

The International Center for Law and Religion Studies and its delegates wish to thank the many members of the International Advisory Council (IAC) who volunteered to act as hosts to the delegates who came from throughout the world to attend the Annual International Law and Religion Symposium.  The IAC consists of those who generously contribute to the International Center for Law and Religion Studies in the promotion of religious freedom.  Each year they have a tremendous influence at the Symposium, as they attend many presentations and events, and help to ensure the delegates have a rewarding experience.  It is a great opportunity to meet with people from all walks of life, from one side of the globe to the other; and the hosts and delegates often develop lasting friendships.  Our Hosting Committee was chaired by Lynn Anderson and Linda Nearon, who assist the hosts in their responsibilities, and ensure all feel welcome.  Linda and David Nearon and Lynn and Gary Anderson have been long-time supporters of the Center and its cause.

Others who served as hosts to the delegates, and who also serve in a leadership capacity at the Center on the IAC Executive Committee are:  David Christensen, Chair; David Colton, Membership Chair; Duane Madsen, Past-Chair; Mark Cressler, Bryce Wade, Milt Shipp, Doug Bush, the Nearons and the Andersons.  The Center is extremely grateful for all the service they continue to provide. We are also very appreciative of those involved on the Student Executive Committee who managed the scheduling, recruitment, transportation, documents, and concierge responsibilities.

The Center would also like to express gratitude to the staff, faculty, and administration of the J. Reuben Clark Law School, as well as many volunteers who took part in the Symposium, We would also like to thank Matt Imbler and IAC members, Duane and Erlyn Madsen, David Christensen, and Page Johnson, who shared their photos, and Jordan Pendergrass, Gaylee Coverston, Joe Hepworth, and the members of the Center’s Student Management Board who assisted in preparing reports of the Symposium sessions. 

To all of these people, and our many friends, the Center says thank you for another memorable Symposium.